Tags

, ,

(Gambar: http://www.iwood3b.com/images/features_music_pic.jpg)

Udah sebulan lebih lagi suka sama Chasing Cars-nya Snow Patrol. Terutama di bagian ini “We don’t need anything or anyone. If I lay here, if I just lay here, would you lie with me and just forget the world?”

Kayaknya sedih banget si Snow Patrol-nya. Lagu ini adalah salah satu soundtrack-nya Grey’s Anatomy. Dan lagu-lagu di Grey’s Anatomy menurutku keren-keren.

Chasing Cars

We’ll do it all
Everything
On our own

We don’t need
Anything
Or anyone

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

I don’t quite know
How to say
How I feel

Those three words
Are said too much
They’re not enough

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Forget what we’re told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden that’s bursting into life

Let’s waste time
Chasing cars
Around our heads

I need your grace
To remind me
To find my own

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Forget what we’re told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden that’s bursting into life

All that I am
All that I ever was
Is here in your perfect eyes, they’re all I can see

I don’t know where
Confused about how as well
Just know that these things will never change for us at all

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Sekarang juga lagi suka sama Unbeautiful-nya Leslie Roy. It’s sad but very amazing. “It was you and me, against the world” hmm kata-kata itu kayak nunjukin kalau ‘you and me’ pernah sangat ‘kuat’, tapi itu dulu…. Yeach, it’s about a lost love. And suaranya Leslie bener-bener bagus.

Unbeautiful

Don’t hang up, can’t we talk
So confused it’s like I’m lost
What went wrong, what made you go
Don’t pretend you don’t know
This is me I’m unchangable

When did we fall apart
Or did you lie from the start
When you said, it’s only you
I was blind, such a fool
Thinking we were unbreakable

[chorus]
It was you and me, against the world
And you promised me forever more
Was it something that I said
Was it something that I did
Cause I gotta know what made me unbeautiful

[verse 2]
I’ve been told what’s done is done
To let it go and carry on
Deep inside I know that’s true
I’m stuck in time, stuck on you
We were still untouchable

[chorus]

[bridge]
Wake up, wake up, wake up, wake up
Cause I’m only dreaming
Get out, get out, get out, get out
Get out of my head now
Because we’re much better altogether

[chorus] x2
… made me unbeautiful

Juga lagi suka sama Live Like You’re Dying-nya Lenka. “All of your days are numbered, all of them one to one hundred. All of them millions, all of them trillions. So what are you gonna do with them all? You can not trade them in for mall.” Hmm bener banget kan, hidup itu angka, atau barisan angka. So, live like you’re dying and never stop trying. It’s all you can do, use what’s been given to you… Udah gitu suaranya Lenka unik banget, kayak suara anak-anak.

Live Like You’re Dying

One of these days you’ll be
under the covers you’ll be
under the table and you’ll realize
all of your days are numbered;
all of them one to one hundred.
All of them millions.
All of them trillions.
So what are you gonna do with them all?
You can not trade them in for mall.
no no

Chorus 1:
Take every moment; you know that you own them.
It’s all you can do, use what’s been given to you.Give me a reason
to fight the feeling
that there’s nothing here for me.
Cause none of its easy,
I know it wasn’t meant to be.
I know it’s all up to me x2.
So what am I gonna do with my time?
oh

Chorus 2:
Ill take every moment, I know that I own them.
It’s all up to you to do whatever you choose.

Chorus 3:
Live like you’re dying and never stop trying.
It’s all you can do, use what’s been given to you.

All of the moments you didn’t notice;
gone in the blink of an eye.
All of the feelings you couldn’t feel
no matter how you try.
oh oh

Chorus 1
Chorus 3 x2

oh oh

Rada melow miaow miaow ya…. Eits mendadak inget kebodohan waktu SMA. Waktu pelajaran kesenian, nyanyi lagu Andai Dia Tahu-nya Kahitna dengan suara yang membahana sampai ke pojok-pojok sekolah (bukannya jadi bagus malah jadi fals ha ha). Nggak lama, dari kelas sebelah ada orang yang nyanyi Tak Bisa Pindah ke Lain Hati dengan suara yang gak kalah kenceng. That is it.