Belakangan ini Bandung lagi dingin banget. Maklum, hujan deras masih kerap mengguyur Kota Kembang ini. Selain itu, Bandung termasuk dataran tinggi jadi wajar kalau dingin. Hanya saja, selama 21 bulan aku tinggal di kota ini, rasa-rasanya Maret ini masuk kategori yang paling dingin, meski aku nggak tahu pasti berapa temperaturnya.

Kadang jadi malas pergi soalnya hampir pasti terjebak hujan. So lebih sering memilih stay di kost ketimbang mengamini ajakan teman buat pergi. Udah berbulan-bulan males nonton DVD, alhasil DVD-DVD pinjaman itu pun teronggok sempurna di dekat player-nya. Jadi ya dalam kedinginan ini memilih buat melahap buku sambil sesekali menulis. Karena nggak suka kamar yang terlalu hening, maka musik pun dipasang.

Kadang suka gampang bosan, jadi aku sering mengutak-atik daftar lagu di play-list. Beberapa hari ini lagi suka (lagi) sama:

1. Almost Lover. By: Fine Frenzy

Your fingertips across my skin
The palm trees swaying in the wind
Images
You sang me Spanish lullabies
The sweetest sadness in your eyes
Clever trick

Well I never want to see you unhappy
I thought you’d want the same for me

[Chorus]
Goodbye my almost lover
Goodbye my hopeless dream
I’m trying not to think about you
Can’t you just let me be?
So long my luckless romance
My back is turned on you
Should’ve known you’d bring me heartache
Almost lovers always do

We walked along a crowded street
You took my hand and danced with me
Images
And when you left you kissed my lips
You told me you would never ever forget
These images
Well I’d never want to see you unhappy
I thought you’d want the same for me

[Chorus]
Goodbye my almost lover
Goodbye my hopeless dream
I’m trying not to think about you
Can’t you just let me be?
So long my luckless romance
My back is turned on you
Should’ve known you’d bring me heartache
Almost lovers always do

I cannot go to the ocean
I cannot drive the streets at night
I cannot wake up in the morning
Without you on my mind
So you’re gone and I’m haunted
And I bet you are just fine
Did I make it that
Easy to walk right in and out
Of my life?

[Chorus]
Goodbye my almost lover
Goodbye my hopeless dream
I’m trying not to think about you
Can’t you just let me be?
So long my luckless romance
My back is turned on you
Should’ve known you’d bring me heartache
Almost lovers always do

2. Where Would We Be Now? By: Good Charlotte

I smile , you laugh, I look away
I sigh, you ask me why, I say,
It’s ok and I am just feeling down
Your hand on mine I hear the words…
If only love had found us first, our lives would be different

So I stand and wait
I am just a man

Where would we be now baby, if we found each other first
Where would we be now baby,

And now I must confess
That I am a sinking ship
I’m anchored by the weight of my heart cause its filled with these feelings
I keep my true thought locked beside my hearts black box
It wont be found, it wont be found, through the smoke or the wreckage
So I crash and burn
I got a lot of things to learn

Where would we be now baby, if we found each other first
What would you do now darling, if I said these simple words
I’ll wait, I’ll wait…As long as you want

Where would we be now baby

I’ll wait
I’ll wait

Where would we be now baby, if we found each other first
What would you do now darling, if I said these simple words
I’ll wait, I’ll wait…As long as you want.

Where would we be now baby
I’ll wait
I’ll wait

3.  You’re Not Alone. By Saosin

That’s just like him
To wander off in the evergreen park
Slowly searching
For any sign of the ones he used to love
He says hes got nothing left to live for
(He says hes got nothing left)
And this time I think you’ll know

You’re not alone
There’s more to this I know
You can make it out
You will live to tell

She’s just like him
Spoiled rotten, confused by the lies shes been fed
Shes searching for no one (but herself)
Her eyes turn to green and she seems to be happy that she is her
And this time I think you’ll know

You’re not alone
There is more to this I know
You can make it out
You will live to tell

You’re not alone
There is more to this i know
You can make it out

(there is more to this)

We’re not alone
There is more to this i know
you can make it out
you will live to tell

(so tell me)

You’re not alone
There is more to this i know
You can make it out
You will live to tell

You’re not alone
You’re not, you’re not alone

4.  In My Head. By: Until June

Walking rose with strife
Alone inside my head
I’m sorry honey but I feel so lonely trapped inside my skin
It’s colder when I breathe
I’m a ship that’s out to sea
It’s the way you move
It’s the way you turn me
The way I sing for you

And all the sounds make you fall from all the ways that keep you far from me
And all I hear are the voices in the air that keep reminding me
You’re all that’s in my head

You cover up your feet walk away with me
Oh they nights are lovely and the wind still blowing
You can tell me how you feel
You’re not standing here
In fact you’re no where near
It’s a dream I’m having and I keep relapsing
all that’s in my head

And all the sounds make you fall from all the ways that keep you far from me
And all I hear are the voices in the air that keep reminding me
You’re all that’s in my head

5. Slow Goodbye. By: Lesley Roy

I can read the lines
On your face
And they’re telling me
Everything I already know
Yeah
I hold you in my arms
But your light-years away from me
Slowly sinking
Under alone
Yeah
So I act cool
On the outside
But it’s eating me
Alive
Cuz when it comes to you
There’s nothing I can do
I can’t make you love me
When you don’t
I see it in your eyes
All the compromise
I can’t take another second
Slow goodbye

Sitting in the park
After dark
Smoking cigarettes
Biting on the black of my nails
Cuz all I ever wanted
Was what you took away from me
Trying to make it right
But it’s too late
I’m a hopeless case
On the inside
And it’s eating me
Alive

Cuz when it comes to you
There’s nothing I can do
I can’t make you love me
When you don’t
I see it in your eyes
All the compromise
I can’t take another second
Slow goodbye

I die
A million times
Every time when you
Look me in the eye
Die
Cuz I’ve heard it all before
The same game
Going around and around
But I still end up with nothing
But hurting

Cuz when it comes to you
There’s nothing I can do
I can’t make you love me
When you don’t
I see it in your eyes
All the compromise
I can’t take another second
Slow goodbye
Yeah
There’s nothing I can do
I can’t make you love me
When you don’t
I see it in your eyes
All the compromise
I can’t take another second
Slow goodbye

Lagu-lagu lain boleh di-remove, tapi belakangan, 5 lagu di ataslah yang tetap eksis di winampku. Yeah, music makes working more fun and keeps me concentrate on my project.🙂